This review covers the selected 40.0 Pounds configuration in the supplied miR Women’s Weighted Vest listing, identified by ASIN B07FP1TLQD and model/part number Women40. The broader product family also includes a recorded 10 lb option, but that is a different ASIN: B002SCWD7Q.
That distinction matters because the article’s legacy slug and product-family wording mention 10 lb, while the actual supplied purchase record points to the 40 lb selection. The source does not provide a separate specification sheet for the 10 lb option, so specifications from the selected 40 lb record should not be silently transferred to B002SCWD7Q.
Disclosure: FitGearPilot may earn a commission if you buy through an affiliate link in this article. This is a source-based review of the supplied listing snapshot and gallery; FitGearPilot has not worn, weighed, adjusted, or performance-tested this vest.
Quick take
The selected miR record documents three useful buying features: removable weights, an adjustable Velcro belt, and a stated 50 lb maximum capacity for the selected 40 lb configuration.
The main limitations are equally important. The source does not state the individual weight size, number of weights, unloaded vest weight, or available adjustment increments. It also does not provide chest or waist ranges, torso-length measurements, or a usable belt-adjustment range.
For a shopper specifically looking for the 10 lb version, the correct next step is to confirm ASIN B002SCWD7Q and request specifications for that option rather than assuming the 40 lb record describes it.
Exact configuration reviewed
| Field | Supplied information |
|---|---|
| Brand | miR |
| Selected configuration | 40.0 Pounds |
| Selected ASIN | B07FP1TLQD |
| Model / part number | Women40 |
| Listed total weight | 40 lb |
| Listed maximum capacity | 50 lb |
| Weight system | All weights described as removable; load described as adjustable |
| Belt / closure | Adjustable Velcro belt; Velcro closure |
| Color | Black |
| Size field | 40; no body measurements supplied |
| Intended use | Workout |
| Materials | Title specifies solid iron weights; fabric field says Fabric or Synthetic Fabric |
| Recorded 10 lb variant | ASIN B002SCWD7Q; separate specifications not supplied |
The source’s size field of “40” appears alongside the 40 lb selection, but there is no sizing chart or explanation showing that it represents a chest measurement, clothing size, or torso dimension. It should therefore remain an unresolved catalog field rather than a body-size claim.
Why the 10 lb and 40 lb options must stay separate
The recorded selector lists 10, 20, 30, 40, and 50 pound options, with 40 pounds selected. The selected ASIN B07FP1TLQD is also the ASIN embedded in the supplied Amazon affiliate link.
The 10 lb option is separately identified as B002SCWD7Q. The source does not provide a dedicated specification sheet, package inventory, total-weight breakdown, capacity field, or fit measurements for that 10 lb option.
That means neither the 40 lb total nor the selected record’s 50 lb capacity should be applied automatically to B002SCWD7Q. Likewise, the fact that the affiliate URL text contains “10lbs” does not change the ASIN encoded in the destination.
Removable weights: documented, but the increments are missing
The listing explicitly says all weights can be removed and the load is adjustable. That supports the basic claim that the selected vest is not permanently fixed at one load.

The missing details prevent a precise load map. The record does not state:
- the mass of each removable weight;
- the total number of weights supplied;
- the unloaded vest weight;
- the minimum supported load;
- the available adjustment steps; or
- the complete loading and placement procedure.
Because those figures are missing, removing weights from the selected 40 lb version cannot be assumed to produce an exact verified 10 lb total.
40 lb selected total vs 50 lb listed capacity
The source separates two numbers: the selected configuration is listed at 40 lb, while the feature list gives a 50 lb maximum capacity.
Those figures should not be collapsed into one. The source does not establish that the selected package includes enough additional weight to reach 50 lb, nor does it identify compatible add-on weights or the procedure for reaching that capacity.
The 50 lb figure is therefore a seller-stated capacity for this record, not proof of a complete 50 lb package and not a recommendation about what anyone should carry.
Velcro belt adjustment helps, but fit remains unresolved
An adjustable Velcro belt is specifically listed, and the closure field also says Velcro. That gives the selected vest a documented fit-adjustment mechanism.

The seller also uses secure-fit, snug-fit, and comfort language. The supplied evidence does not contain fit trials or measurements that verify those outcomes.
There are no chest or waist ranges, torso-length measurements, garment dimensions, or belt-adjustment limits. Buyers should therefore obtain the actual measurements for the selected configuration rather than treating the women-focused title as evidence of a particular body fit.
Women-focused naming vs actual sizing evidence
The product name explicitly markets the vest to women, and the source gallery shows a woman wearing the vest.

Marketing the product to women does not establish which chest, waist, torso, or shoulder proportions it fits. The adjustable belt is relevant, but without measured limits it cannot substitute for a sizing chart.
Workout positioning is broad, not activity-specific
The intended-use field says only Workout. It does not separately establish suitability for walking, running, strength training, or any other specific activity.
The supplied record also contains no measurements of bounce, range of motion, heat buildup, pressure distribution, stability, or comfort over time. Those outcomes should not be inferred from the broad workout label.
If a specific activity matters, the relevant evidence would be activity-specific fit and movement data. That evidence is not present in this source.
Materials and package details remain incomplete
The product title specifies solid iron weights, but the fabric field is ambiguous, recorded as Fabric or Synthetic Fabric. No precise fiber composition or fabric construction is supplied.
The source also does not give the iron weight dimensions, finish, retention arrangement, or a complete included-items inventory. The included-items field is empty, so spare components and accessories cannot be confirmed.
There is likewise no source basis for judging stitching life, fabric wear, closure longevity, maintenance requirements, or long-term durability.
Historical rating and purchase terms
The snapshot records a historical 4.6 out of 5 from 619 reviews. No review text or variant breakdown is supplied, so that number cannot establish what owners specifically said about B07FP1TLQD, B002SCWD7Q, fit, comfort, or long-term use.
A numeric price is present in the underlying record, but its currency is missing. Current cost, stock, delivery, returns, discounts, and warranty terms are not established by the supplied evidence.
What to verify before buying
- Exact option: confirm whether you want B07FP1TLQD (selected 40 lb record) or B002SCWD7Q (recorded 10 lb variant).
- 10 lb specifications: request the actual specifications for B002SCWD7Q rather than borrowing the 40 lb record’s fields.
- Individual weights: confirm each weight’s mass, total quantity, and loading positions.
- Empty vest weight: obtain the unloaded garment weight if exact totals matter.
- Adjustment steps: verify the minimum load and supported increments.
- Fit: obtain chest, waist, torso, garment, and belt-adjustment measurements.
- 50 lb capacity: confirm whether additional compatible weights are required and whether they are included.
- Package and terms: verify included items, current price/currency, returns, and warranty information.
Verdict
The supplied evidence supports a source-based review of the miR Women’s 40 lb configuration, B07FP1TLQD / Women40. It documents removable weights, an adjustable Velcro belt, a 40 lb selected total, and a seller-stated 50 lb capacity.
It does not provide enough evidence to treat the separate 10 lb option, B002SCWD7Q, as the same configuration. The most important missing details are the individual weight sizes, unloaded vest weight, adjustment increments, complete package contents, and body-fit measurements.
FitGearPilot also maintains a product reference page for the miR Women’s Weighted Vest 10–50 lb family. For broader context, see Women weighted vest guidance.
Check the supplied miR Amazon listing. The recorded affiliate destination contains ASIN B07FP1TLQD, so confirm the exact selected weight before ordering.
Frequently asked questions
Which configuration does the supplied record actually select?
It selects 40.0 Pounds, ASIN B07FP1TLQD, with model and part number Women40.
Is there a 10 lb option in the source?
Yes. The selector records a 10 lb option under ASIN B002SCWD7Q, but a separate specification sheet for that variant is not supplied.
Can the 40 lb version be reduced to exactly 10 lb?
The source says the weights are removable, but it does not provide individual weight sizes, unloaded vest weight, or adjustment increments. An exact 10 lb total therefore cannot be confirmed from this record.
Does the selected 40 lb version include a full 50 lb load?
The source lists 50 lb as maximum capacity, but it does not establish that all weight required to reach that capacity is included with the selected 40 lb package.


